Connectable Dots


Flickr Two by Two

Posted in Flickr vs Fotolog and others,Photos by Gail Ann Williams on May 22, 2006


Two by Two set, on my Flickr pages. The image above pulls both togther in a two element mosaic via Flagrant Disregard's Flickr Toys.

I'm experimenting with loading in images two by two over at my fotogail pages. I don't upload a camera full of images. In general, I will choose one or two per day, and visit people who comment on them. That's simply my style of social photosharing.

I'm struggling to figure out how to adjust to the new Flickr layout, which swapped from one at a time in a stream, to two up, more like an album or a contact sheet.  It's not easy for me.  I hate being critical of what Flickr does, since overall they are the best thing around, and my use patterns may be unusual. I have given feedback on the bugs pages, but perhaps playing with the new assumptions is a better approach. 

Here's my current plan — upload two shots at a time, in mini diptychs. i am going to give that a go, though the layout diminishes my interest quite a bit.

Still adjusting to it.

3 Responses to 'Flickr Two by Two'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Flickr Two by Two'.

  1. cygnoir said,

    I’m adjusting too, although since I naturally upload 2, 4, or 6 at a time (yay, OCD-requiring symmetry) I’m not affected as much by the layout change.

    I would miss your photos if you stopped posting as often.

  2. sarchi said,

    I’d like to post your image here

    http://watchinmewatchinu.blogspot.com/2006/06/category-photo-display-diptech-gail.html

    you have all rights on your photos so – I’m just asking?

    I really do think you grasped this whole-heartedly


  3. Thanks for asking! as I responded privately, Yes so long as you link back either here or to my flickr stream.

    I’ve got some other ideas for making use of the gamma layout, too, but haven’t gotten to all of them yet.


Leave a Reply

